Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
1.0a Error Compiling PLEASE HELP!!!
Hey there,
I'm new to all of this so if this has been discussed before please link me to the thread.

I've had my xyz 1.0a (1.0.1 firmware) for around a year and I decided it was time. 
After watching many youtube tutorials on how to flash my printer I believed i was confident enough to do it.
Using https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rjuCvlnpB7M as a guide and followed all the steps. i flashed my printer and proceeded to the arduino where i repeatedly kept on getting this msg:

Arduino: 1.5.8 (Windows 7), Board: "Arduino Due (Native USB Port)"

In file included from Repetier.h:572:0,
                 from BedLeveling.cpp:107:
HAL.h: In static member function 'static void HAL: SerialSetBaudrate(long int)':
HAL.h:684:14: error: 'class UARTClass' has no member named 'setInterruptPriority'
       Serial.setInterruptPriority(1);
              ^
Error compiling.

This report would have more information with
  "Show verbose output during compilation"
  enabled in File > Preferences.

I was wondering if someone has had this problem before and if you guys can please help me. 
thanks
(09-13-2016, 12:36 PM)ironman Wrote: Hey there,
I'm new to all of this so if this has been discussed before please link me to the thread.

I've had my xyz 1.0a (1.0.1 firmware) for around a year and I decided it was time. 
After watching many youtube tutorials on how to flash my printer I believed i was confident enough to do it.
Using https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rjuCvlnpB7M as a guide and followed all the steps. i flashed my printer and proceeded to the arduino where i repeatedly kept on getting this msg:

Arduino: 1.5.8 (Windows 7), Board: "Arduino Due (Native USB Port)"

In file included from Repetier.h:572:0,
                 from BedLeveling.cpp:107:
HAL.h: In static member function 'static void HAL: SerialSetBaudrate(long int)':
HAL.h:684:14: error: 'class UARTClass' has no member named 'setInterruptPriority'