Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Excelfil 1.75 extruder temp flashed 1.0A Qustion
Good morning all,

As you can see I am a relative newbie. I have an XYZ 1.0A that has been flashed since I received it. Never even tried it with the original. Anyhow, Have just started using Exelfil 1.75 black and have gone through an extruder heat calibration with steps every 5 degrees from 220 to 255. My best results seem to occur at 250C. This seems high to me, but what do I know. Melting point on the box indicates 260C and the temp graph on this site indicates 226C for the speed I am running (40). I do not have an additional instrument to check the accuracy of the davinci extruder temp readings.
Is anyone out there using the same filament who can compare their extruder temps with mine?

TIA,
Don Tuff
Dear Don,

Our Voltivo ABS indeed prints best at 226C (but our test printers are all temp calibrated to +-3C).

I also saw similar temp display issues at first on our Davinci. I used a thermometer and then adjusted the firmware parameters according to reflect the correct temperature on the display. XYZ uses fairly basic sensors and they always will be off.

On the other hand, if you are printing fine with a reading of 250C, just take note and set your slicer accordingly.

best regards,

Oliver
Oliver,