Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Flashing DaVinci 2.0 Duo
Hello Community,

I just bought a Davinci 2.0 Duo. I want to use Repetier or whatever firmware that lets me use my own filament (I am a chemist and I am developing custom filaments: glow in dark, magnetic, dielectric, UV, etc). And of course I need to just pop my filament and print without much pain.

System version on printer say 1.0.B
On the main window it says da Vinci 2.0.A

what video tutorial will guide me to load such firmware?
Where do I get the file?
I can send pictures of my board as I understand is not known what jumper is the one that resets the eprom...
thanks for all the help.

Daniel H
same flashing way as 1.0A : https://forum.voltivo.com/showthread.php?tid=8441
and change to 2.0A in configuration .h (DAVINCI 3, MODEL 1)
Thanks so much for the reply. I wrote this question when I was half way reading the other forum thread.
I guess if I have the sliding problem I have to isolate the wires or make better ones right?
Also, I have not used repetier but I can do two colors right? and also clear filament?
Also, should I back up the SD card from my printer in case something goes wrong?
Should I share pictures of my board? just to make sure that I am on the right track?
Im just really nervous that the topic on sliding seems not to be closed yet. I really dont want to have the problem, but I am willing to change all the wires if it comes to that.
Printing my own filaments is extremely important to me... and also change the temperature of the extruder. I am a chemist and I am making my own filaments for future applications.. I can even provide samples for the help.. after I test if it works of course
yes decrease speed / acceleration will also decrease the noise that generate the false signal on end stop wire - Davinci is very fragile that is why so many wire/connectors issues - it is cost down product