Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Printing issues ->dripping
Hello,

My first print after repetier 0.91 install and manual calibration I get this kind of chrismas ornament print. I set 0.2 layer with 40% in fill.

Honestly I think the first inch is amazing, look at the picture, then suddenly molten abs started to drip and I finally stopped it. I noticed that the extruder header was not anymore over the last layer but in fact little bit lower and this was putting pressure on the bed. its like the print head was pushing the object from the top an causing the drip.

Anyone could explain?

thanks[Image: 20141210_142705.jpg]
I'm no expert and I haven't used repetier, ever. So what ever I say, I may be totally wrong Smile

It looks to me that your steps per mm for the z axis is slightly out. i.e. too low. This has a cumulative effect, the nozzle gets closer and closer to the previous layer. So you start at 0.2mm between layers and gradually get to 0.1mm (or something like that) but still extruding an amount of ABS for 0.2mm. The ABS squeezes out around the nozzle and the nozzle just moves it around. At the edges it droops (drips) over the side.
Have a look at this thread Repetier X/Y/Z Axis Stepping - calibration. It might help.
Thanks for your answer,

I have made the measurement as per calibration thread and i get 2560 but it was already set to that microstep.

Very strange I can build a simple cylinder of 10CM high and it is perfect but for complex shape it always drips...

must be something else.....