Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
FW for 1.0 2.0SF and 2.0 : binary and sources
Hi - I think is time for a release and more feedback so here the rc version (still have room for improvement) for repetier fw (0.91 based) for DaVinci 1.0, 2.0SF and 2.0
It does not support latest boards generation! Check you board first! for New boards check 0.92 based FW
RC1 is now out, target is final for end of December :
https://github.com/luc-github/Repetier-Firmware/wiki
https://github.com/luc-github/Repetier-F...g/v1.0-RC1

Thanks everyone for your feedbacks and support

Thanks Aaryn,Drbogger, Edouard, Oscahie, Nepenthy, David Bender, Gary Rantz, Matthew Sanders and axs-gentoo for their participation, thanks of course bgm for initial version, and all forum guys for their help.
It is my first time playing with repetier FW and I had good fun and learned a lot coding and about 3D printing - hope this will give better user experience than stock FW to you guys who want to try this fw.

Features
*Standard GCODE commands
*Single/Dual extruders support (DaVinci 1.0/2.0)
*Single Fan / Dual fans support according printer configuration
*Repurpose of second fan usage to be controlled by M106/M107 commands on Da Vinci 2.0
*Sound and Light management, including powersaving function (light can be managed remotely by GCODE)
*Cleaning Nozzle(s) by menu and by GCODE for 1.0 and 2.0
*Load / Unload filament by menu
*Filament Sensor support for 1.0 and 2.0 (auto loading / alert if no filament when printing)
*Top Cover Sensor to alert if open when heating
*Auto Z-probe for 1.0 and 2.0
*Manual Leveling for 1.0 and 2.0
*Dripbox cleaning
*Advanced/Easy menu (switch in "Settings/Mode" or using Up key/Right key/ Ok key in same time)
*Loading Fail-Safe settings
*Emergency stop (Left key/Down key/Ok key in same time)
*Increase extruder temperature range to 270C and bed to 130C
*Add temperature control on extruder to avoid movement if too cold
*Add fast switch (1/10/100mm) for manual position/extrusion