Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
I hate yelling for help, but please help me with my brick.
I loaded 123 by error the other day and decided that I'd go back to "j" since it functioned great with far better prints. After 14 hours of putzing around today, I am admitting that I'm lost. There are two black lines on the screen and the printer lights are out. I've tried every technique I've found online to solve the problem, but nothing has changed.

I would love to get back to just operating at this point. I'm a hardware engineer not a software guy on any level, but this doesn't seem like it's this hard.

Please help.
did you tried these:
https://forum.voltivo.com/showthread.php?tid=8187
I've tried that now and the USB port is not found. The prompt is greyed out in the Ardrino menu selection. I have carfully reloaded the USB drivers, but no joy.

When I power up the printer, there is the acknowledging connect tone from the computer, but nothing changes on the printer or LCD.

Can you confirm that there are three drivers needed and what they are? I hope I'm just missing something and not blocked out entirely.
Quote:When I power up the printer, there is the acknowledging connect tone from the computer, but nothing changes on the printer or LCD..
this means USB is detected - check in devices properties you may have the drivers not installed properly - and it should appear as unknown device - remove it and redo detection
then the port should be visible in arduino
I've deleted all xyz software and drivers and did a complete install. The driver that seems to be the printer is identifying itself as Comm7 Boosac. When I try changing it to anything else, it returns to this ID.

There is still the tone whenever the USB cord is inserted or removed. But that's all I seem to get. I did try the DAVLCB_0 command in the serial monitor, but there was no response.

Still not accepting any commands.
if usb is detected you should be able to follow this :