Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Z probe issues
I have been able to flash the eeprom of the xyz printer that I have been working on for a few months now. I used the latest bin file that had the mods for z-probing. I used xyz software to write new firmware to the printer. Now I have made the move to using RH to run the printer. I have started my first print today but will not see results till tomorrow.

I have flashed the filament cartridge in the past and have been working with using Slic3r to generate the gcode files, then copy them to the SD card and printing them through the printer menu.

I have made changes to the setting of the eeprom in RH, the only issue I have not been able to make work properly is the z-probing, it does not move after touching first measuring point. I am sending g32 s2 to the printer and the pin makes contact with metal clip but does not move to next location. The clip and extruder pin are clean, so I was looking for possible troubleshooting advice on this issue. I am very interested in getting this feature working if possible.

Also I was interested in suggested extrude and retraction speeds in the manual control window of RH and for Slic3r as well. I have notice what I suspect is issues related these setting and was in need of others opinions of what these setting should be.

I am very happy with the changes and look forward to contributing any information I can to making the xyz printer do what some of the high dollar printers can't do.
The bed leveling failed in the Rep Host. when I switched to the Pronterface, the bed levelin still failed, but when I did it manually, it printed with little or no issues. I still have yet been able to get the rep host to work. It seems to ignore the printer. The baud rates are good as I am using the same ones in Pronterface.