Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
nozzle too close to printer bed after cartridge reset.
I was able to flash the eeprom just fine, printer showed correct amount, but upon printing, the cartridge nozzle calibrates too close to the bed, causing printing defects. Tried downgrading to 1.1.G, no difference. Did I do something wrong, or are people having a similar problem? My other question, is with the EEPROM that people are posting, how do those get decoded for the arduino sketch?

I'm still new to the Ardiuno scene, so I'm sorry for any stupid questions.

Any help would be greatly appreciated
Hmm. Are you slicing through the XYZware or through Slic3r/RH/etc? If the former, I would do a calibration check. If the latter, check your Z position (on one of the tabs in Slice3r).

For the answer to how to do it, search this forum as there is a topic on it (I know because I had the same question) Wink
I have calibrated to exact perfection, and used the internal prints like the keychain as test prints. I have my original print which was the first one ever off of the new printer. Have been through every troubleshooting technique given to me by "Charles Ung" with XYZ customer service, and am now replacing the whole unit because there was no solution. I hope it is a printer issue that will be resolved with the new unit, and not a problem caused by the print cartridge. But a new one is on it's way with no money out of my pocket, so we will see.
Any other details for future information would be great. I searched the forum, but maybe I'm just blind, but I wasn't really sure what I was looking for on how to fix the problem.
Thanks for any info