Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Filament counter reset
So went out and purchased an Arduino Uno, then followed the instructions posted by Oliver ..... worked a treat, thank you!

I programmed the bundled 120M filament, and now its showing 120/120, but I was wondering if its possible to reprogram it to the full capacity 600G (240/240M) or can you only reset to the original amount? If no, I assume that when I try it on the separately 600g filaments I purchased, it will reset to 240M ?

Sorry if these question are super basic, but I'm a total beginner Blush
There is some code that is fairly straightforward.

In the arduino sketch find this for 120:

char x[] = {0xc0,0xd4,0x01,0x00};
//240m
//char x[] = {0x80,0xa9,0x03,0x00};
//400m
//char x[] = {0x80,0x1a,0x06,0x00};

Make it say this for 240:
// Value to write to the EEPROM for remaining filament lenght
// Default Starter Cartdridge is 120m
//120m
//char x[] = {0xc0,0xd4,0x01,0x00};
//240m
char x[] = {0x80,0xa9,0x03,0x00};
//400m
//char x[] = {0x80,0x1a,0x06,0x00};

and so forth. You will find over 240 will not work if you have updated firmware/xyzware.

Kieth
thank you so much, will give it a go Smile

waiting for some new filament to be available then i will contribute to the eprom dumps
Just used the code on my Uno as well. Worked great.
What version of firmware do you have? There are reports of 1.1.I not printing correctly after testing the cartridge. I haven't been able to verify this yet.
Kieth
I'm on 1.1.l and I didn't notice any issues when using a rest filament. What exactly is not printing correctly ?